冠脉扩张药物涂层支架可能是一些复杂型冠心病患者另一种安全,有效替代心脏绕道手术的治疗。

葉贻源教授大医生 心脏病学及心血管成形术专家
Dr. Yap, Yee Guan BMedSci(Norttm), MBBS (Nottm), MD(Lon), CCT(UK), Eur Cardiol (Europe), AM, FAMS, FRCP (Lon), FRCP(Edin), FRCP(Glasg), FESC(Europe), FSCAI(USA)FAHA(USA),FACC(USA) Consultant Interventional Cardiologist Prince Court Medical Centre & Universiti Putra Malaysia

 
 

心血管成形与扩张手术向来已被确认是最有效减轻冠心病患者因单条或双条心血管阻塞引起的心血管疾病胸痛。传统上,三条血管阻塞的病患是以心脏绕道手术来治疗。近来,冠脉扩张药物涂层支架被发现是一种安全及有效替代心脏绕道手术提供予三条血管阻塞,或是左冠状动脉主干阻塞的冠心病患者。

欧洲心脏学会与美国心血管成形学会的会议(TCT:经导管心血管治疗)中,呈现了一项在1800名病患身上完成的地标性研究。在这项实验中,发现三条血管阻塞,或是左冠状动脉主干阻塞的冠心病患者,在以冠脉扩张药物涂层支架扩张治疗后的12个月其间的死亡、中风及心脏病发率是7.6%,以心脏绕道手术的治疗则为7.5%。虽然如此,以冠脉扩张治疗的病患,随和再次进行重复扩张手术的风险是13.7%,而绕道手术则是5.9%。另一方面,手术后一年内,心脏绕道手术病患中风的风险达2.2%,支架扩张手术者中风的风险是0.6%。一般来说,只是左冠状动脉狭窄的冠心病患者,以冠脉扩张药物涂层支架进行的扩张手术的风险(包括了死亡、中风及心脏病发作,以及再次阻塞的风险),跟三条血管阻塞患者进行的手术风险是一样的。支架扩张的综合风险会比绕道手术高,主要是重复进行扩张手术的需要。

这个实验的结果显示了支架扩张与绕道手术的技术已经有进步,只是这个研究是在欧洲与美国极有经验的中心进行。这也是首次显示,传统上是以绕道手术治疗最复杂的冠心病患,在以冠脉扩张药物涂层支架进行的扩张手术的风险,与绕道手术患者手术后的死亡、中风或心脏病发作风险,有着相同的整体安全结果。支架扩张成形手术病患重复成形手术的机率较高,绕道手术病患则中风的机率较高。重要的是,复杂型冠心病者要很小心仔细地与一组经验丰富,非常熟练,能够提供平衡全面与最顶尖治疗的心脏内科专家及心脏外科医生讨论关于他们的情况及治疗的选择。

Drug-eluting stents may be a safe and effective alternative to bypass surgery in certain subsets of patients with complex coronary artery disease.

Associate Professor Dr Yap Yee Guan
BMedSci(Hons)(Nottm), MBBS(Nottm), MD(Lond), CCT(UK)(Cardiology & Int. Medicine), European Cardiologist(Europe), AM, FAMS, FRCP(Glasg), FRCP(Edin), FRCP(Lond), FESC(Europe), FSCAI(USA), FAHA(USA), FACC(USA)
Consultant Interventional Cardiologist Prince Court Medical Centre, Kuala Lumpur

 
 

Coronary angioplasty and stenting has been well-established as an effective way to treat coronary patients with single or double vessel and relieve them from symptomatic angina chest pain. Traditionally, patients with triple vessels coronary artery disease have been treated with coronary bypass surgery. Recently, coronary stenting with drug-eluting stents has been found to be a safe and effective alternative to bypass surgery for patients with triple vessels or left main stem coronary artery disease.

In a landmark study on 1800 patients presented recently in the European Society of Cardiology meeting and the American Angioplasty meeting (named Transcatheter Cardiovascular Therapeutics), the SYNTAX trial showed that in patients with triple vessel or left main stem coronary artery disease, coronary angioplasty with drug-eluting stents has 7.6% combined risks of death, stroke and heart attack, similar to that with coronary bypass operation at 7.5% at 12-month of follow-up. However, patients who underwent coronary stenting had a higher risk of repeat angioplasty subsequently at 13.7% than bypass surgery at 5.9%. On the other hand, patients who had bypass surgery had a higher risk of stroke at 2.2% versus 0.6% for coronary stenting during a period of 1 year after their procedures. Generally speaking, patients with left main stem coronary narrowing only, the risk of stenting (combined risks of death, stroke, heart attack and repeat revascularization) with drug-eluting stents is similar to surgery whereas in patients with tripple vessel disease, the combined risks of stenting is higher than bypass surgery, mainly driven by the need for repeat revascularistion.

The results from this trial showed that the techniques and technologies of both coronary stenting and bypass surgery have improved but the study was carried out in experienced centres across Europe and United States. For the first time, in coronary patients with the most complex disease who were traditionally treated with bypass surgery, this study showed that there were comparable overall safety in the combined outcomes of death, stroke or heart attack after procedures with both stenting using drug-eluting stents and bypass surgery. There was a significantly higher rate of repeat revascularization procedure in stenting patient but a higher rate of stroke in the bypass patients. It is important that patients with complex coronary artery disease discuss their conditions and options of treatment carefully with an experienced team of skillful interventional cardiologist and cardiac surgeon who together, will provide the patients with a balanced view of the state-of-the-art treatment in complex coronary artery disease and tailor the treatment individually.